Staff Directory

Office of the President

Catherine Allgor, President | Bio
617-646-0520 callgor@masshist.org

Peter Drummey, Stephen T. Riley Librarian
617-646-0501 / pdrummey@masshist.org

Katie Finn, Executive Assistant to the President & Secretary to the Board
617-646-0513 / kfinn@masshist.org

Adams Papers

adamspapers@masshist.org

Sara Martin, Editor in Chief
617-646-0525 / saram@masshist.org

Rhonda Barlow, Assistant Editor
617-646-0516 / rbarlow@masshist.org

Karen Barzilay, John Quincy Adams Diary Digital Project
617-646-0553 / kbarzilay@masshist.org

Gwen Fries, Assistant Production Editor
617-646-0556 / gfries@masshist.org

Sara Georgini, Series Editor, Papers of John Adams
617-646-0569 / sgeorgini@masshist.org

Christopher F. Minty, Assistant Editor
617-646-0589 / cminty@masshist.org

Neal Millikan, Digital Projects Editor
617-646-0553 / nmillikan@masshist.org

Amanda Norton, Digital Production Editor
617-646-0514 / anorton@masshist.org

Tess Renault, Editorial Assistant
617-646-0556 / trenault@masshist.org

Hobson Woodward, Series Editor, Adams Family Correspondence
617-646-0521 / hwoodward@masshist.org

Collections

Collections Services

collections@masshist.org

Brenda M. Lawson, Vice President for Collections
617-646-0502 / blawson@masshist.org

Oona E. Beauchard, Paper Conservator and Registrar
617-646-0506 / obeauchard@masshist.org

William Beck, Web Developer
617-646-0505 / bbeck@masshist.org

Anne E. Bentley, Curator of Art & Artifacts
617-646-0508 / abentley@masshist.org

Alexandra Bush, Digital Production Assistant
617-646-0529 / abush@masshist.org

Katherine H. Griffin, Nora Saltonstall Preservation Librarian
617-646-0527 / kgriffin@masshist.org

Nancy Heywood, Senior Archivist for Digital Initiatives
617-646-0503 / nheywood@masshist.org

Laura Lowell, Processing Archivist & Internship Coordinator
617-646-0559 / llowell@masshist.org

Susan Martin, Processing Archivist & EAD Coordinator
617-646-0526 / smartin@masshist.org

Ashley Williams, Processing Assistant
617-646-0551 / awilliams@masshist.org

Laura Wulf, Photographic and Digital Imaging Specialist
617-646-0567 / lwulf@masshist.org

Mary E. Yacovone, Senior Cataloger
617-646-0504 / myacovone@masshist.org

Library—Reader Services

library@masshist.org

Elaine Heavey, Director of the Library
617-646-0509 / eheavey@masshist.org

Sabina Beauchard, Reproductions Coordinator
617-646-0542 / sbeauchard@masshist.org

Rakashi Chand, Senior Library Assistant
617-646-0545 / rchand@masshist.org

Anna Clutterbuck-Cook, Reference Librarian
617-646-0561 / acook@masshist.org

Daniel Hinchen, Reference Librarian
617-646-0571 / dhinchen@masshist.org

Hannah Elder, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / helder@masshist.org

Brendan Kieran, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / bkieran@masshist.org

Kelsey Kolbet, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / kkolbet@masshist.org

Katie Loughrey, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / kloughrey@masshist.org

Clara Snyder, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / csnyder@masshist.org 

Ashley Williams, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / awilliams@masshist.org

Communications & Marketing

Carol Knauff, Vice President of Communications & Marketing
617-646-0554 / cknauff@masshist.org

Katie Loughrey, Visitor Services Associate
617-646-0500 / kloughrey@masshist.org

Chris Worrell, Visitor Services Coordinator
617-646-0500 / cworrell@masshist.org

Development 

development@masshist.org
membership@masshist.org

Maureen Nguyen, Vice President of Development
617-646-0517 / mnguyen@masshist.org

Amanda Grant, Donor Engagement Manager
617-646-0543 / agrant@masshist.org

Annie Hayes, Sr. Development Associate
617-646-0518 / ahayes@masshist.org

Education and Community Engagement

education@masshist.org
programs@masshist.org

Elyssa Tardif, Director of Education
617-646-0576 / etardif@masshist.org

Gavin W. Kleespies, Director of Programs, Exhibitions and Community Partnerships
617-646-0515 / gkleespies@masshist.org

Deborah Beardsley, Public Engagement Coordinator
617-646-0570 / dbeardsley@masshist.org

Sarah Bertulli, Public Programs Coordinator
617-646-0580 / sbertulli@masshist.org

Jonathan Lane, Revolution 250 Coordinator
617-646-0572 / jlane@masshist.org

Kate Melchior, Assistant Director of Education
617-646-0588 / kmelchior@masshist.org

Finance and Administration

Will Tsoules, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
617-646-0511 / wtsoules@masshist.org

Monica Cheever, Staff Accountant
617-646-0574 / mcheever@masshist.org

Tammy Hamond, Controller
617-646-0510 / thamond@masshist.org

Information Systems 

Chris Coveney, Chief Technology & Media Officer
617-646-0539 / ccoveney@masshist.org

 

Operations

Dan Sweeney, Facility Manager
617-646-0523 / dsweeney@masshist.org

James P. Harrison III, Custodian
617-646-0528

George Major, Maintenance Helper/Custodian
617-646-0528 / gmajor@masshist.org

Jennifer Smith, Operations Assistant
617-646-0563 / jensmith@masshist.org

Publications

publications@masshist.org

Ondine E. Le Blanc, Worthington C. Ford Editor of Publications
617-646-0524 / oleblanc@masshist.org

Research

research_programs@masshist.org

Kanisorn Wongsrichanalai, Director of Research
617-646-0568 /kwongsrichanalai@masshist.org

Katy Morris, Research Coordinator & Book Review Editor
617-646-0577 / kmorris@masshist.org

Mara Caden, NEH Long-Term Fellow
617-646-0531 / mara.caden@gmail.com

Brent Sirota, NEH Long-Term Fellow
617-646-0533 / bssirota@gmail.com

Conrad E. Wright, Sibley Editor
617-646-0512 / cwright@masshist.org

Maintenance helper/custodian

Upcoming Events

Special Event; Member Event; Exhibition

“Can She Do It?” Massachusetts Debates a Woman’s Right to Vote: Sneak Preview Reception

25Apr 6:00PM 2019
Please note: space at this event is limited.

MHS Fellows and Members are invited to the sneak preview reception for “Can She Do It?” The exhibition explores the activism and debate around women’s ...

Exhibition

"Can She Do It?" Massachusetts Debates a Woman’s Right to Vote

26Apr 10:00AM 2019
Open Monday through Saturday from 10 AM to 4 ...

Colorful political cartoons, engaging campaign materials, and visual propaganda illustrate the passion of those who argued for and against women’s suffrage. ...

MHS Tour

The History and Collections of the MHS

27Apr 10:00AM 2019

The History and Collections of the Massachusetts Historical Society Tour is a 90-minute docent-led walk through our public rooms. The tour is free, open to the public, ...

From our Blog

This Week @MHS

Join us for a program this week! Here is a look at what is going on: - Tuesday, 29 January, 5:15 PM: Better Teaching through Technology, 1945-1969, with Victoria Cain, Northeastern ...

Founder to Founder

Like so many good stories here at the Historical Society, it began with a reference question. Jeremy Belknap, hunting through his sources, asked Vice President John Adams for some help. Belknap, the ...

Read more from our blog

Have you seen?