Staff Directory

Office of the President

Catherine Allgor, President
617-646-0520 callgor@masshist.org

Peter Drummey, Stephen T. Riley Librarian
617-646-0501 / pdrummey@masshist.org

Deborah Beardsley, Executive Assistant to the President
617-646-0570 / dbeardsley@masshist.org 

Carol Knauff, Director of Communications
617-646-0554 / cknauff@masshist.org

Adams Papers

adamspapers@masshist.org

Sara Martin, Editor in Chief
617-646-0525 / saram@masshist.org

Rhonda Barlow, Assistant Editor
617-646-0516 / rbarlow@masshist.org

Karen Barzilay, John Quincy Adams Diary Digital Project
617-646-0553 / kbarzilay@masshist.org

Gwen Fries,  Editorial Assistant
617-646-0556 / gfries@masshist.org

Sara Georgini, Series Editor, Papers of John Adams
617-646-0569 / sgeorgini@masshist.org

Christopher Minty, Assistant Editor
617-646-0589 / cminty@masshist.org

Neal Millikan, Digital Projects Editor
617-646-0553 / nmillikan@masshist.org

Amanda Norton, Digital Production Editor
617-646-0514 / anorton@masshist.org

Hobson Woodward, Series Editor, Adams Family Correspondence
617-646-0521 / hwoodward@masshist.org

Collections

Collections Services

collections@masshist.org

Brenda M. Lawson, Vice President for Collections
617-646-0502 / blawson@masshist.org

Oona E. Beauchard, Paper Conservator and Registrar
617-646-0506 / obeauchard@masshist.org

William Beck, Web Developer
617-646-0505 / bbeck@masshist.org

Anne E. Bentley, Curator of Art & Artifacts
617-646-0508 / abentley@masshist.org

Katherine H. Griffin, Nora Saltonstall Preservation Librarian
617-646-0527 / kgriffin@masshist.org

Nancy Heywood, Digital Projects Coordinator
617-646-0503 / nheywood@masshist.org

Laura Lowell, Manuscript Processor and Internship Coordinator
617-646-0559 / llowell@masshist.org

Susan Martin, Manuscript Processor and EAD Coordinator
617-646-0526 / smartin@masshist.org

Peter Steinberg, Digital Projects Production Specialist
617-646-0529 / psteinberg@masshist.org

Laura Wulf, Photographic and Digital Imaging Specialist
617-646-0567 / lwulf@masshist.org

Mary E. Yacovone, Senior Cataloger
617-646-0504 / myacovone@masshist.org

Library—Reader Services

library@masshist.org

Elaine Heavey, Director of the Library
617-646-0509 / eheavey@masshist.org

Sabina Beauchard, Reproductions Coordinator
617-646-0542 / sbeauchard@masshist.org

Rakashi Chand, Senior Library Assistant
617-646-0545 / rchand@masshist.org

Anna Clutterbuck-Cook, Reference Librarian
617-646-0561 / acook@masshist.org

Daniel Hinchen, Reference Librarian
617-646-0571 / dhinchen@masshist.org

Brendan Kieran, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / bkieran@masshist.org

Katie Loughrey, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / kloughrey@masshist.org    

Erin Weinman, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / eweinman@masshist.org 

Ashley Williams, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / awilliams@masshist.org

Shelby Wolfe, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / swolfe@masshist.org

Development 

development@masshist.org
membership@masshist.org

Carol Knauff, Director of Communications
617-646-0554 / cknauff@masshist.org

Lauren Carey, Development Associate
617-646-0518 / lcarey@masshist.org

Katie Loughrey, Visitor Services Associate
617-646-0500 / kloughrey@masshist.org

Chris Worrell, Visitor Services Coordinator
617-646-0500 / cworrell@masshist.org

Center for the Teaching of History

education@masshist.org

Kate Melchior, Student Programs Coordinator
617-646-0588 / kmelchior@masshist.org

Public Programs

programs@masshist.org

Gavin W. Kleespies, Director of Programs
617-646-0515 / gkleespies@masshist.org

Sarah Bertulli, Program Assistant
617-646-0580 / sbertulli@masshist.org

Finance and Administration

Will Tsoules, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
617-646-0511 / wtsoules@masshist.org

Monica Cheever, Staff Accountant
617-646-0510 / mcheever@masshist.org

Tammy Hamond, Accounting & Human Resource Manager
617-646-0510 / thamond@masshist.org

Operations

Dan Sweeney, Facility Manager
617-646-0523 / dsweeney@masshist.org

James P. Harrison III, Custodian
617-646-0528

Jennifer Smith, Operations Assistant
617-646-0563 / jensmith@masshist.org

Publications

publications@masshist.org

Ondine E. Le Blanc, Worthington C. Ford Editor of Publications
617-646-0524 / oleblanc@masshist.org

Christina Carrick, Robert Treat Paine Papers Assistant Editor
617-646-0576 / ccarrick@masshist.org

Jim Connolly, Associate Editor
617-646-0513 / jconnolly@masshist.org

Research

research_programs@masshist.org

Katheryn P. Viens, Director of Research
617-646-0568 / kviens@masshist.org

Alexis Buckley, Research Coordinator & Book Review Editor
617-646-0577 / abuckley@masshist.org

Conrad E. Wright, Sibley Editor
617-646-0512 / cwright@masshist.org

Kimberly Blockett, NEH Long-term Fellow
617-646-0533 / kblockett@gmail.com

Dean Grodzins, Visiting Scholar
dgrodzins@masshist.org

Upcoming Events

Modern American Society and Culture Seminar

Creepy Crawling in Los Angeles: The Manson Family and Cultural Mixing as Apocalypse

24Apr 5:15PM 2018

Charles Manson made national news in 1969 when several “Family” members were arrested for murder, but by then he was well-established in Los Angeles. This ...

Conversation; This Land is Your Land

This Land is Your Land Series: Public Land

25Apr 6:00PM 2018
There will be a pre-talk reception at 5:30.

Massachusetts has undertaken large scale preservation of open space by government entities. The Boston Public Garden, the Emerald Necklace, the first American public ...

Early American History Seminar

The Time of Anarchy: the Susquehannock Scattering and the Crisis of English Colonialism, 1675-1685

1May 5:15PM 2018

Part of a larger book project, this paper argues that the seemingly distinct conflicts across the English colonies in the 1670s were actually connected by the political ...

From our Blog

Barbara Hillard Smith’s Diary, April 1918

Today we return to the 1918 diary of Newton teenager Barbara Hillard Smith. You may read our introduction to the diary, and Barbara’s January, February, and March entries, here: January | ...

This Week @ MHS

As preparations for our upcoming exhibit continue, it is a pretty quiet week at the Society as far as programs go. Here is what we have on tap: - Tuesday, 24 April, 5:15PM : The seminar this week is ...

Read more from our blog

Have you seen?